Hands Down The Best Way to Introduce Baby to Solids!

Introducing Baby to Solids

I’m a firm believer in attachment parenting and parents being so in tune with their children that they have a sense of what’s going on with them (the children) at any given moment, and are able to make decisions specifically for their children and their children’s needs.

That’s one of the main reasons I really love this approach to introducing baby to solids for the first time.

It really eliminates the guesswork of whether your child is allergic to a particular food, or if their body is just not ready to process it yet.

In the video below I explain this approach in detail, and I’ve provided the handout I was referring to (in the video) right here in this post.

How to Introduce Baby to Solids for the First Time

When it comes to babies and pregnancy and birth and mothering there’s soooo much information out there.

It can definitely be a challenge weeding through all the bits and pieces of information, but at the end of the day, you know your child best.

Here’s the handout I promised: (I haven’t yet figured out how to make it available as a pdf, so just print it from here for now).

HANDOUT

food introduction

Please, please, please watch the video first before using this method so you understand exactly how to introduce the foods.

It’s more than just introducing specific foods.  There’s a science to it.

If this approach works for your lifestyle, I highly recommend it.  If it doesn’t, share in the comments below what you’ve found works best for you.

Got questions? I probably have answers 🙂

Follow me on Periscope (@TheRealBossmom) for one of my Q & A sessions*
*Get the app here if you don’t have it already.

Also, don’t be stingy.  Share this post with your social media friends (use the buttons below), and don’t forget to follow me on Twitter, and Instagram while you’re at it.

Many thanks, hearts, and lots of sparkles,
Sunshine Cummings (The Real Bossmom)

new mom transformation

P.S. Find out HERE how I’m helping new moms bring sexy back through my company SnapBack Co.

Leave a Reply

